POC - 5th Annual Artificial Intelligence Summit

5th Annual Artificial Intelligence Summit | Potomac Officers Club


The White House's AI Executive Order issued in October 2023 lays the groundwork for exponential AI growth in the federal sector after a year of particularly rapid development for the emerging technology. As the public sector meaningfully moves forward into an AI-enabled future, government leaders are working to harness the groundbreaking potential and innovation AI has to offer. 


Join the Potomac Officers Club’s 5th Annual AI Summit, where federal leaders and industry experts converge to explore the transformative power of artificial intelligence. Discover cutting-edge AI advancements, engage in dynamic discussions and forge strategic collaborations with key partners at this annual gathering of the movers and shakers in the field of AI.


AI leaders from CIA, DARPA, CDAO, OUSD (R&E), DHS and NGA are slated to keynote this must-attend AI event. Join us on March 21 to meet, learn from and network with the AI experts and leaders of tomorrow.


Thursday, March 21, 2024
7:00am - 4:15pm
Eastern Time Zone


Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3111 Fairview Park Dr
Falls Church, VA 22042


LTG (Ret) Bob Ashley



Andrew Auerbach

Chief Architect, Mission Innovation

Amazon Web Services

Jeff Bohling

Chief Executive Officer

Empower AI

Vincent Bridgeman

Senior Vice President of National Security Services

Redhorse Corporation

Mark Brunner

President, Primer Federal

Primer AI

Dr. Amanda Bullock

AI Lead

Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)

David Carroll

Associate Director for Mission Engineering

U.S. Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA)

Brad Corwin

Director, AI and Data Operations

Booz Allen

James Doswell

Data and AI Tools & Services, AI & MLOps Branch Chief

Office of the Chief Digital and Artificial Intelligence Officer [CDAO]

Brandy Durham

Vice President, Artificial Intelligence Practice


Patrick Elder

Director of Data and AI Center of Excellence


Dr. Kathleen Fisher

Director of Information Innovation Office

Defense Advanced Research Project Agency (DARPA)

George Forbes

Director, Operations Digital Enterprise & Functional CIO & CDAO

U.S. Air Force

Kyle Fox

Chief Technology Officer


Ravi Gourineni

Chief Delivery Officer

Fearless Digital

Grant Hagen

President, Cyber, Electronic Warfare & Space

Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.

Dr. Dan Hudson

Senior Director of Applied Technologies

Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.

Dr. Alex Jaimes

Chief AI Officer


Dr. Matthew Johnson

Acting Chief of Responsible AI (RAI)

Office of the Chief Digital and Artificial Intelligence Officer [CDAO]

Martin Klein

Vice President, Analytics and Artificial Intelligence


Chris Kraft

Deputy CTO, AI/Emerging Technology

U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS)

BG Jake Kwon

Director of Strategic Operations HQDA G-3/5/7

U.S. Department of the Army

Holly Levanto

Vice President, Analytic Platform Expansion

Booz Allen

George Linares


Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Rachael Martin

Maven Office Director, NGA

National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency (NGA)

Michaela Mesquite

Deputy IC Chief AI Officer and Augmenting Intelligence using Machines (AIM) Group Chief

Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI)

Dr. Patrick O’Connell

Chief Digital Transformation Officer

U.S. Department of the Navy

Lakshmi Raman

Director, the Office of Artificial Intelligence

Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)

Dr. Nanda Ramanujam

Managing Director, Strategic Initiatives & AI Operations, CTO Office

Huntington Ingalls Industries, Inc.

Brian Sacash

Director of Data Science

Redhorse Corporation

Phil Sage

Chief AI Architect, Special Operations Mission Area

Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU/APL)

Paul Scharre

Executive Vice President and Director, Studies

Center for a New American Security (CNAS)

Dr. William Streilein

Chief Technology Officer, Office of the Chief Digital and Artificial Intelligence Officer

U.S. Department of Defense (DOD)

Stuart Wagner

Chief Digital Transformation Officer, Office of the Chief Information Officer

U.S. Department of the Air Force

Stephen Wallace

Chief Technology Officer

Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)

Nick Weir

Head of Federal Delivery


Dr. Don Widener

Chief Technology Officer, Intelligence Solutions

BAE Systems


7:00am8:00amNetworking Reception
8:00am8:05amWelcome and Introductions
8:05am8:45amOpening Keynote: Dr. Bill Streilein
Keynote Introducer: Jeff Bohling

Opening Remarks on Accelerating AI Integration across the Department of Defense: Project BRAVO Hackathon: Brad Corwin, James Doswell and Stuart Wagner

9:00am9:35amMorning Keynote: Rachael Martin
Keynote Introducer: Vincent Bridgeman
9:35am10:10amKeynote: Chris Kraft
Keynote Introducer: Patrick Elder
10:10am10:40amNetworking Break

Panel A: Leveraging Collaboration to Accelerate AI Adoption in the DoD: George Forbes, Dr. Matthew Johnson, Holly Levanto (Moderator), Phil Sage and Dr. Don Widener


Panel B: A Journey to AI: David Carroll, Ravi Gourineni, Martin Klein (Moderator), BG Jake Kwon and Stuart Wagner

11:50am12:50pmPanel A: Operationalizing AI in Government: Getting Things Done with Automation: Jeff Bohling (Moderator), Brandy Durham, George Linares and Stephen Wallace

Panel B: Preparing Now for the Future of AI: Dr. Amanda Bullock, Alex Jaimes, Chris Kraft, Brian Sacash (Moderator) and Nick Weir

12:50pm1:30pmLunch Break
1:30pm2:30pmPanel A: Diagnosing the Human Enterprise (Getting to leading Indicators): Andrew Auerbach, Dr. Dan Hudson, Michaela Mesquite, Dr. Patrick O'Connell and Dr. Nanda Ramanujam (Moderator)

Panel B: Getting Left of Strategic Surprise: Adopting AI Advantages for an Unpredictable World: LTG (Ret) Bob Ashley, Mark Brunner (Moderator), Kyle Fox, Paul Scharre

2:30pm3:00pmNetworking Break
3:00pm3:35pmAfternoon Keynote: Dr. Kathleen Fisher
Keynote Introducer: Grant Hagen
3:35pm4:10pmClosing Keynote: Lakshmi Raman
Keynote Introducer: Mark Brunner
4:10pm4:15pmClosing Comments
Lead Platinum Sponsor
Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors