Hello, Guest!


CISA Expands Cybersecurity Advisory Committee With 13 New Members

Expert council

CISA Expands Cybersecurity Advisory Committee With 13 New Members

Jen Easterly, director of the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, has named 13 new members from the public and private sectors to the Cybersecurity Advisory Committee, a group of experts tasked with guiding cyber defense efforts. She said the appointees were chosen for their knowledge of cybersecurity, critical infrastructure and governance.

Among the new appointees are Chris Inglis, the former national cyber director; Jim Langevin, a former congressman from Rhode Island; Kevin Tierney, vice president and chief cybersecurity officer at General Motors; and Alex Tosheff, senior VP and chief security officer at VMware.

A 2023 Wash100 winner, Easterly said each of the new members’ contributions would be integral given CISA’s current focus on corporate cyber responsibility and elevating the cyber hygiene of vulnerable facilities such as water utilities, schools and hospitals, CISA said Monday.

Easterly oversaw the group’s 2022 meeting, which was aimed at outlining its vision for the following year. CSAC first convened in 2021 to discuss ways to strengthen the cyber workforce.

Potomac Officers Club Logo
Sign up for Potomac Officers Club's daily briefing
Receive updates on events and relevant news

Category: Cybersecurity